<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Warning: Should I download DoubleMySpeed.com?</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.nygeekgirls.com/333/warning-should-i-download-doublemyspeed-com/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.nygeekgirls.com/333/warning-should-i-download-doublemyspeed-com/</link>
	<description>A Computer Consulting Company Serving New York and New Jersey</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Mon, 26 Dec 2011 20:57:43 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.2.1</generator>
	<item>
		<title>By: double my speed</title>
		<link>http://www.nygeekgirls.com/333/warning-should-i-download-doublemyspeed-com/#comment-451</link>
		<dc:creator>double my speed</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sat, 16 Jul 2011 14:41:06 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://nygeekgirls.com/blog/?p=333#comment-451</guid>
		<description>Beware of &lt;strong&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://mycleanpcscam.com&quot; rel=&quot;nofollow&quot;&gt;MyCleanPc&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;, &lt;strong&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://max-my-speed.net&quot; rel=&quot;nofollow&quot;&gt;Max My Speed&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/strong&gt; and &lt;strong&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://doublemyspeedcomplaints.com&quot; rel=&quot;nofollow&quot;&gt;DoubleMySpeed&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/strong&gt; – Same Scam, Same Company.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Beware of <strong><a href="http://mycleanpcscam.com" rel="nofollow">MyCleanPc</a></strong>, <strong><a href="http://max-my-speed.net" rel="nofollow">Max My Speed</a></strong> and <strong><a href="http://doublemyspeedcomplaints.com" rel="nofollow">DoubleMySpeed</a></strong> – Same Scam, Same Company.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Jim</title>
		<link>http://www.nygeekgirls.com/333/warning-should-i-download-doublemyspeed-com/#comment-44</link>
		<dc:creator>Jim</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 29 Dec 2009 05:07:48 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://nygeekgirls.com/blog/?p=333#comment-44</guid>
		<description>Update -

Was able to uninstall it normally - I think, although I had to stop the process first via Task Manager. Also, I was incorrect it was advertised on NPR - it was on Air America...</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Update -</p>
<p>Was able to uninstall it normally &#8211; I think, although I had to stop the process first via Task Manager. Also, I was incorrect it was advertised on NPR &#8211; it was on Air America&#8230;</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Jim</title>
		<link>http://www.nygeekgirls.com/333/warning-should-i-download-doublemyspeed-com/#comment-43</link>
		<dc:creator>Jim</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 29 Dec 2009 05:00:27 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://nygeekgirls.com/blog/?p=333#comment-43</guid>
		<description>Hi Roberta,

I was curious too - figured it was safe because it was advertised on NPR - and watched in amazement as it found about 800 trivial registry errors - mostly registry keys that were missing BECAUSE I had removed some programs.

Wasn&#039;t going to pay any money for it - sigh - now it looks like a pain to uninstall.

What a ripoff!

Jim</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Hi Roberta,</p>
<p>I was curious too &#8211; figured it was safe because it was advertised on NPR &#8211; and watched in amazement as it found about 800 trivial registry errors &#8211; mostly registry keys that were missing BECAUSE I had removed some programs.</p>
<p>Wasn&#8217;t going to pay any money for it &#8211; sigh &#8211; now it looks like a pain to uninstall.</p>
<p>What a ripoff!</p>
<p>Jim</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: ryan</title>
		<link>http://www.nygeekgirls.com/333/warning-should-i-download-doublemyspeed-com/#comment-42</link>
		<dc:creator>ryan</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 11 Dec 2009 21:55:56 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://nygeekgirls.com/blog/?p=333#comment-42</guid>
		<description>I&#039;d just like to point out that the .exe installed from doublemyspeed.com is pretty malicious. It has a backdoor loader built in to it, and if you don&#039;t pay/subscribe within 7 days it installs the backdoor/trojan on to your machine.

Basically if you use this product, enjoy being in a bot net.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I&#8217;d just like to point out that the .exe installed from doublemyspeed.com is pretty malicious. It has a backdoor loader built in to it, and if you don&#8217;t pay/subscribe within 7 days it installs the backdoor/trojan on to your machine.</p>
<p>Basically if you use this product, enjoy being in a bot net.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>

